Monday, 10 August 2015

Gilded Palace Radio Show: 10th August 2015

Hatchets, harnesses, guns and old fires: new releases from Hip Hatchet, Phil Lee and Brent Best on the latest show, plus a few 'deep cuts' from Drew Nelson, Salter Cane and Patrick Park.

Listen here:

Gilded Palace Radio Show: 10th August 2015 by Gildedpalace on Mixcloud

Playlist for 10th August 2015:
Brent Best: Daddy Was A Liar: Last Chance/ At The Helm
Hip Hatchet: Hold You Like A Harness: Hip Hatchet
Sarah McQuaid: Walking Into White:
Michael Dean Damron: Am I The Only One Drinking Tonight: Sad Crow Records
Flophouse Jr: Make You Laugh:
David Celia: Tongues: Seedling Music
Stellan Wahlstrom Band: The Mercy: Belpid Records
Phil Lee: Some Gotta Lose: Palookaville
Mark Brown: Cried In Your Bed:
Ana Egge: Flat Top Guitar:
Sam Lewis: Virginia Avenue: Brash Music
Drew Nelson: Im A Little Catfish: Waterbug Records
Ed Dupas: Flag: Mackinaw Harvest
Daniel Romano: Old Fires Die: New West
Stephanie Urbina Jones: Como Se Llama Mama:
Danny Schmidt: Guns And The Crazy Ones: Live Once
The Grahams: Glory Bound: 12 South
Danni Nicholls: Home Down The Line: Transmission Recordings
Have Gun Will Travel: Good Old Shakespeare: This Is American Music
David Starr & Ben Harris: Alive Again: Cedaredge Music
Patrick Park: Nothings Wrong: Downward Road
Simon Murphy: Lone Star Heart: self-released
Sarah MacDougall: Sparrowhead: Rabbit Heart
Anna Laube: Oh My Oh Me Oh Me Oh My: Ahh Pockets
The Delta Bell: Until The Night: Ginsoaked/At The Helm

Salter Cane: Black Swollen River:

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Gilded Palace Radio Show: June 29th 2015

Happy Canada Day! Old Man Luedecke leads a troupe of Canadians right through the show – Sarah MacDougall, Sun Belt and Flophouse Jr follow. Souled American pay tribute to birthday boy, Kris Kristofferson – just don’t tell me how the story ends.

Listen here: 

...and here:

Playlist for June 29th 2015:

Old Man Luedecke: The Early Days: True North

The Delta Bell: Strings: Ginsoaked/At The Helm
Sean Taylor Songs: The Only Good Addiction Is Love: Sean Taylor Songs
The Stampede String Band: Three Days Waiting: Stampede String Band
Blueflint: I Climbed A Mountain: Johnny Rocks
Malcolm Holcombe: Early Morning: Gypsy Eyes
Daddy (Tommy Womack/@Will Kimbrough) : Nobody From Nowhere: Cedar Creek
Sarah MacDougall: The Story of Pippi And Lionheart: Sarah MacDougall
Don Gallardo & How Far West: Cup Of Rain: Clubhouse
Sun Belt: So For The Stars: Off Season Records
Dale Watson: A Day At A Time: Red House
Bill Feehely: Side Pocket: self-released
Flophouse Jr: Dismay:
Souled American: Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends: Incidental
Elle Osborne: The Murder Of Allen Bain: Earth
Dark Green Tree: Yearn For Love: Haven Records
The Dreaming Spires: Easy Rider: Clubhouse
Kenny Butterill: Dead End Of A Dusty Road: No Bull Songs
Fragile Jack: National Bag: self-released
David Starr & Ben Harris: Ezra Came To Call: David Starr Music & Ben Harris
Simon Stanley Ward: American Voice:
Grant Langston Official Music Page: I Work Too Hard: California Country Union
Jeremy David Pinnell Light Me Up: Sofaburn
Shane Sweeney Music: Complex Ecosystems: Last Chance
Aldous Harding: Titus Groan: Spunk/Woo Me

Join us:

Monday, 6 April 2015

Gilded Palace Radio Show (6th April 2015)

Do the Resurrection shuffle! Charlie Parr’s back! He has a new album, Stumpjumper, released on his new home of Red House Records. Malcolm Holcombe, Thirty Pounds of Bone and Annabelle Chvostek complete a strong week for new releases, along with a brace from JP Harris & The Tough Choices.

Playlist April 6th 2015: listen here -
Charlie Parr: Resurrection: Red House Records
Thirty Pounds Of Bone: Glass Of An Iris: Armellodie
Malcolm Holcombe: Who Carried You: Gypsy Eyes/Proper
Hub City Ramblers: Wild Poppy Bloom: Hub City Ramblers
April Verch: Belle Election: Slab Town
Danny Schmidt: Looks Like God: Live Once Records
Dark Green Tree: Yearn For Love: Haven Records
Gurf Morlix: Orphan Tears: Rootball Records
Vanessa Peters: Pacific Street: Vanessa Peters
Hans Chew: Chango: At The Helm
Michael Dean Damron: Diabetes Blues: Michael Dean Damron
Drew Nelson: Promised Land: Red House Records
Girls Guns & Glory: Moanin The Blues: Lonesome Day
Fernando: Angel Of Death: Domingo Records
The Eastern: Talking Americana Cowboy Yeeha Blues: Rough Peel
Jep And Dep: Baby Come Down: Word Got Out
Kimmie Rhodes: Worthy Cause: Sunbird Records
Audrey Auld: Walls: Reckless Records
Annabelle Chvostek: Jerusalem: Annabelle Chvostek
Mark Olson: Your Life Beside Us: Rykodisc
Jeffrey Foucault: My Mexican Home: Signature Sounds
JP Harris &The Tough Choices: I’m Staying Here: Cow Island
JP Harris &The Tough Choices: Give A Little Lovin’: Cow Island